Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Prior to release 4.3 the RSS Feed Reader didn’t have the option to sort the feed by date/random and I would like to know if there is a way to have that again.
    You see, I am using this feed (see URL below) from a client and this feed ranks the listed items by “most engagement”, however, when I add it to the Super RSS Feed Reader, then the reader overwrites the ranking of the original feed for the date/random ranking provided by the new update.
    Is there a way to deactivate the “order by” from the RSS Feed Reader? I am a PRO user.

https://app.talkwalker.com/app/project/6bc1f25b-5b74-4fd7-b5c9-4379fdb456cc/cached/export_EuropeanClimateFoundation_VxgvEL95.rssfeed

Hi @gtelakis,

Looks like I need to add an option to disable sorting. I’ll add it in the next release.

Can you please make this small change in plugin editor ?

Open super-rss-reader/includes/feed.php at line no. 122
    Replace this

$feed->enable_order_by_date( true );

with this

$feed->enable_order_by_date( false );

and save the file. Please let me know how it goes.

Thanks,
    Aakash

gtelakis
    Participant

Thank you for the quick response! I changed it from TRUE to FALSE.
    No effect yet though. Yes, I think it would be great if you add DISABLE function.

Kind regards
    Greg

Hi @gtelakis,

That should’ve worked. May be you looked at cached page.

Anyways can you also try adding this line in super-rss-reader/includes/feed.php at line no. 311 ?

return $items;

Please do clear any page cache and give a try.
    This should help you meantime till the next release.

Thanks,
    Aakash

gtelakis
    Participant

Hello Aakash,

I followed your second advice adding return $items; to line 311 but this also didn’t help. Now the feed just displays

all

items and rejects even the display limit. You can see the result here: https://www.tffw.info/