Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello,

I’m pretty new to this but I really like your plugin !

I’ve inherited of the management website with a really old version of both wordpress and shortcoder (Version 3.4).

I wanted to copy and save all the shortcodes already written before updating but, when clicking on it in the edit window (Settings, Shortcoder), nothing appears in the edit windows.

Would you be able to help me retrieving all the code behind all the shortcodes already created please ?

Regards

Bastien Hugues
    Participant

Here is the link of the screenshot :

shortcoder-issue

Hi Bastien,

Thanks for using Shortcoder.

As I understand right now shortcoder has not yet upgraded right ?
    But when you try to edit the shortcode it shows nothing.

or is it that you have upgraded to the latest version of shortcoder but after ugprading the shortcodes are not present ?

When you upgrade to the latest version of shortcoder, the old data created in v3.4 will still be present in the database so it can retreived without issues.

If you can create a temp admin user and share me the website URL, username and password to my contact form below I can login and get it done for you.

Contact

I believe you wanted to upgrade to the latest version of shortcoder without losing any shortcoder data.
    Please correct me if I’m wrong.

You can also find some questions answered in the FAQ below if needed.

FAQ

Thanks,
    Aakash

Hi Bastien,

Sorry I saw your reply with screenshot only after I posted mine.

Since the version is pretty old, I myself forgot the old codebase 😀.
    It is better if you can share this information. I can check it live.

Create a temp admin user and share me the website URL, username and password to my contact form below I can login and get it done for you.

Contact

Thanks,
    Aakash

Bastien Hugues
    Participant

Hello,

Thank you for the quick reply.